Select Page

Episcopal Election Nominations Committee

​The membership of the Episcopal Elections Nomination Committee (EENC) is elected at the first session of each Synod and comprises three clergy members and three lay members of Synod.

The role and functions of the EENC are outlined in the following sections of the Governance of the Diocese Ordinance:

Part 4 – The Bishop

Schedules 1 and 2 – Election of Bishop and Balloting for Election of Bishop

Other resources include:

Prayers for the Election of the Bishop

EENC Bible Study

The most recent Episcopal Election process was held in 2018 , following which the Right Reverend Dr Mark Short was elected as the 11th Bishop of the Diocese of Canberra and Goulburn.

Information from that process can be access here.