Select Page

St Martin’s College, Wagga Wagga

St Martin’s College is a self-catered residential university college located on the Charles Sturt University campus at Wagga Wagga, New South Wales. Affiliated with the University, it is an Incorporated Association and jointly supported by the Anglican Diocese of Riverina and the Anglican Diocese of Canberra and Goulburn.

The College seeks to provide family and community living within the University context. It develops and cares for the needs of students – physically, socially, intellectually, emotionally and spiritually. The College provides accommodation, support and pastoral care for up to 98 students studying various degree at the University in its 8-bedroom cottages and its associated community centre and chapel.

St Martin’s was established in 1992 through the vision of the Right Revered Barry Hunter (Anglican Bishop of Riverina) and the generosity of George Tassell whose bequest made possible the building of the first cottage and the St Mary’s Chapel. The College has been the recipients of generous support from donors who have seen the vision of providing affordable, caring and community-oriented living for young people studying at University– especially from rural and regional areas – within an inclusive Christian context.

In 2008 the St Martin’s Board approved the Motto for the College “Building Hope and Faith”, which expresses the Colleges desire to enable the development of young people who will become leaders in their local communities, churches and professions – especially in rural Australia. Prospective students are encouraged to take a virtual tour of our website or follow us on Facebook.

St Martin’s College Contact Details:

St Martins College
Dargin Way
Charles Sturt University NSW 2678
Phone: 02 69334966