Select Page

Important Dates for 2022

  • 8-14 January 2022, CMS Summer School Online Only.
  • 8 February (Tues) 2022, One Day Clergy Conference, Online.
  • 9-10 February (Wed-Thur) 2022, Senior Leadership Retreat 2022, Canberra
  • 12 February 2022 (Sat) BIC Planning Day, venue TBA
  • 26 February (Sat) 2022, Deacons’ and Priests’ Ordination, St Saviour’s Cathedral Goulburn, TBC
  • 25-27 February 2022, Ministry Couples Course & Weekend Away – Smiggin Holes in the Kosciuszko National Park, Perisher Valley, Snowy Mountains (Now fully booked).
  • 7-11 March 2022 (Mon-Fri), Clergy Retreat, Galong.  Archdeacon Rebecca Newland will be the retreat leader, TBC.
  • 18-23 March 2022 (Fri-Wed), Bishops’ and Bishops’ Spouses Meetings 2022, Adelaide: The Bishop’s conference is on March 18-23, with the Spouses’ Conference March 18-20
  • 25-27 March 2022 (Fri-Sun), Diocesan Synod: rescheduled from 2021 due to COVID; Veolia Arena, Goulburn
  •  2 April 2022 Mothers’ Union (MU) NSW State Conference.  Contact person: Mrs Joan Eberlé, MU Diocesan President; mob: 0456 995 892

  • 15 April 2021, Good Friday
  • 17 April 2020, Easter Day
  • 8-13 May 2022 (Sun-Fri), 18th Session of General Synod, RACV Royal Pines Resort, Gold Coast Qld (NB new venue)
  • 23-26 May 2022 (Mon-Thur), Clergy Conference, Golf Club Narooma, NSW
  • Lambeth Conference has been delayed from English summer 2020 till British Summer 2022 at Canterbury (27 July – 8 August) due to risks associated with COVID-19 with Bishops and their spouses from 165 countries who will need to travel to Lambeth.
  • 9-11 September 2022 (Fri-Sun), Diocesan Synod, Venue TBA