Select Page

Three New Honorary Lay Canons of the Cathedral in 2017

This honour is conferred by the Bishop on up to three lay persons in the Diocese each year in recognition of their outstanding service to
the Church and Diocese. The recipients this year are:

Dr Ian Grant for outstanding leadership and service as the founding Principal of The Riverina Anglican College (1998-2016) and to Anglican education.

Mrs Jill Hodgson for some 20 years of outstanding leadership and service with the Anglican Historical Society as a Committee Member and the Tours Officer and in rural parishes especially Boorowa and Young.

Mr Garry Thorpe for over 30 years of outstanding leadership, mentoring, advocacy support and development of online services with youth and young adults particularly in establishing Basement Ministries, Synergy Youth and participation with Camp Pel.

Lay Canon of St Saviour’s Cathedral Responsibilities Expanded

Bishop Stuart endorsed the appointment of Lay Canon of St Saviour’s Cathedral, Mr Robert Arthur, and appointed him Canon Liaison Officer between the Cathedral and Anglican Diocesan Services in all matters financial and material.

image_pdfDownload PDF