Select Page

On Saturday, 3rd March 2018, at the second session of the 46th Synod, synod members voted to elect the Episcopal Election Nominations Committee (EENC).

Those elected will serve the Diocese by preparing the groundwork for a Synod in which a new Diocesan Bishop is chosen. In short, the Committee’s task is to advance the gospel by facilitating a process that will enable the Synod to discern God’s mind in relation to such an episcopal leader. The full role and functions of the EENC are outlined in the Governance of the Diocese Ordinance 2000, Schedule 1.

Many thanks to all who were willing to serve in what will be a very time-consuming, highly-focussed task group. Those elected to this committee are:

Clerical: The Venerable David Ruthven; The Reverend James Coats; The Reverend Anna Boxwell.
Lay: Mr Greg Mills; Canon Bob Arthur; Dr Ingrid Moses.

Please pray for those elected as the work required of them will be demanding.

image_pdfDownload PDF